Gun Product Reviews

Take advice on gun products and gun accessories from the experts at Gun Laser Guide. We go over all sorts of cool (or even “tacti-cool”) goodies for the gun enthusiast. Check out our review articles and posts below.

Best Gun Oil To Prevent Common Gun Problems

October 12, 2018

Not all gun oil was made to last. In this article, we focus on the best quality oil so you can get the most bang for your buck, literally.

 

Best Universal Gun Cleaning Kits

An all-in-one universal gun cleaning kit is a necessity for any gun owner who wants to keep their guns not only clean but lasting long. Read this article to find out what’s the best fit for you.

Best Gun Cleaning Box For All Guns

What makes a gun cleaning box so great? In this article, we’ll explore the best gun cleaning boxes that’ll keep your guns clean and last longer.

Best Bore Snakes For The AR-15

Still stuck on whether or not you should use a bore snake or cleaning rod? Consider the best bore snakes for the AR-15 here.

The Top 5 Scopes For Your M&P 15-22

March 15, 2018

The M&P 15-22 is one heck of a great range toy and sweet shooter. If you’ve got an itch to get rid of a lot of 22LR fast, this is the gun for you, but to take advantage of it’s long-range accuracy, you need a good scope.

The Best Tactical Shotguns

Looking for a good home defense shotgun? We’ve compiled a list of tried and true shotguns that will work a treat in a home defense situation.

Rimfire vs. Centerfire Ammunition

February 21, 2018

Learn about the differences between rimfire and centerfire ammunition.

Glock 17 vs. Glock 19

February 18, 2018

In this post, we compare and contrast the Glock 17 vs. Glock 19. Both 9mm pistols, however they have a couple of key differences that make them unique for different purposes.

Best Ear Protection for Shooting

February 3, 2018

Don’t forget about your ears! It’s so important to get the best hearing protection to save your hearing for decades to come. You shouldn’t have to sacrifice your hearing to go plinking at the range.

EOTech XPS2 Review

The EOTech XPS2 is probably the best holographic sight in the world for your AR or equivalent rifle platform. It’s built like a tank, trusted by the military and it flat out does it’s job every time. Read on to see what our experts thought about this impressive holographic sight.

Vortex SPARC 2 Review

November 14, 2017

The Vortex SPARC 2 is one awesome red dot sight for the money. Our experts tried it out and are now sharing their experience in our latest post.

The Best Snap Caps

November 6, 2017

Snap caps are essential if you want to practice clearing malfunctions and safely dry firing your guns. We take a look at 3 high-quality snap caps in this article.

The Best Gun Grease

November 5, 2017

Using the right gun grease is very important to avoiding malfunctions and keeping your gun from wearing down over time and from use. This post will review a few of our favorite gun greases that will keep your firearms working great for as long as you own them.

The Best Rifle Scopes For Under $300

$300 is a sweet spot for buying a rifle scope. You get a mix of quality and value and in some cases, you can get some really top-quality optics for the money.

The Best Belly Band Gun Holsters

One of the most comfortable types of concealed carry holsters available today is the belly band holster. Some love them and other hate them but those that love them really LOVE the belly band gun holster! Our experts review some of the top belly band holsters on the market.

The Best Appendix Carry Holsters

October 27, 2017

Appendix carry isn’t for everyone but for those that love to appendix carry their firearm, this post is for you.

The 3 Best Lasers for Springfield XD, XDM and XDS

October 26, 2017

Need a laser for your XD, XDM or XDS Springfield pistol? We have the post for you. We evaluated many laser sights to find the best laser sight for your XD variant based on functionality, value for the money and performance.

The Best Laser Sights for Sig P320

October 20, 2017

The Sig P320 makes for an excellent carry pistol but something that’s missing is a laser sight for it. See which lasers we like for the Sig P320 pistol in this post.

The Best Laser Sights for Taurus PT111

The PT111 by Taurus has become quite a popular pistol, mainly because of the great value in it’s price and features. We take a closer look at the PT111 and talk about your best choices for laser sights for this 9mm pistol.

Sig Sauer Romeo Red Dot Sight Review

September 10, 2017

In the market for a quality red dot sight that is affordable and dependable? The Sig Sauer Romeo is just the ticket. Read our latest review to see what our experts thought about it.

The 5 Best Tactical Boots

August 15, 2017

A good pair of boots will keep your feet protected from the elements and keep you moving! Read our latest post to see which tactical boots made our cut.

The 5 Best Compass Watches

August 9, 2017

Need a good compass watch? Our experts searched high and low to find the best compass watches on the planet. Here’s what we found.